“Impeccable”

5 Stars – Stayed April 2017

Guest Review: The Candleberry Inn is impeccable in every sense of the the word and every aspect of the stay. From presentation to palate, the breakfast is perfect. The innkeepers, Marco and Angelo, will amaze you with their breakfast dishes, many of which are the result of recipes that have been passed down to them from their Italian mothers. The rooms are spacious and clean and the common areas of the inn are warm and cozy. Marco and Angelo are accessible, personable and helpful with providing information about an array of things to do, places to visit and where to eat and shop. This is the B&B that you will want to make staying at a tradition.

Our Reply: We’re so glad that your enjoyed your stay, the meals, and your accommodations. It was a pleasure meeting and hosting you, as well as getting acquainted with you. Thank you for the terrific review and the time you devoted to writing it – we’re very grateful. We look forward to seeing you again at the Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod.

With warmest regards,
Marco and Angelo

 – TripAdvisor

“Escape”

5 Stars – Stayed April 2017

Guest Review: OUTSTANDING is the best way to describe this place. Marco & Angelo, their hospitality, the quality and way of having breakfast, living in the inn, sleeping in the room – the Candleberry Inn is something special.

Our Reply: Thank you for the great review, we’re so glad that you enjoyed your experience at our Inn, the breakfasts, and the room. It was so good meeting you both and we look forward to seeing you again. We definitely will look you up when visiting Austria 🙂

Warmest regards,
Marco and Angelo

 – TripAdvisor

“What a wonderful place”

5 Stars – Stayed April 2017

Guest Review: We were visiting the East Coast for 2 weeks and chose this place based on reviews. They were spot on. The Inn Keepers were wonderful people, very accommodating and friendly with good advice regarding restaurants and historic visits. The inn is incredible. The rooms are beautiful and well maintained. Everything is so clean. It is hard to describe the breakfasts. My husband is a real food snob but he had nothing but compliments for the meals. I have even requested recipes to take home. This is not a place to miss, a true gem on the Cape.

Our Reply: Hi and thanks for visiting us and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We’re very grateful for it, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the Inn. It was a true pleasure meeting you both, we hope to see you again soon.
Very warm regards,
Marco and Angelo

– TripAdvisor

 

“A very special getaway on the Cape”

5 Stars – Stayed March 2017

Guest Review: What a great place for a winter retreat. I arrived on a Friday afternoon and was greeted by the Inn’s lovely owners, Angelo and Marco, who graciously gave me a tour of the Inn along with some historical background about their architectural gem. All of the bedrooms that I saw were lovely, beautifully furnished with plentiful natural light and very clean. The Inn has a cozy, well maintained feeling to it.

I stayed in the Breezing Up Room, which had a wonderful four-poster bed with a lace canopy, a wood burning fireplace, writing desk and lots of room to get comfy with a good book and throw. I was impressed by the small details that the Innkeepers took to make my stay personal and special – like the welcome note with my name on it beside my bed along with chocolate truffles from a local shop. The linens and bedspread were immaculate and well ironed. I had plenty of heat, hot water and towels. The room was quiet and conducive to relaxing.

Angelo and Marco did an amazing job with their homemade breakfasts, which were incredibly delicious and visually works of art. Whenever I needed assistance with navigating around the Cape the Innkeepers were always there with helpful tips and recommendations. The location of the Inn was perfect since it was a convenient walk to the Brewster General Store and the beach.

This Inn is special! And it is special because of its owners who care about your experience there and do all they can to make it a special and memorable one. I hope to return again soon.

Our Reply: Hi and thanks for the amazing review, and the time you took to write it. We loved hosting you and are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn, as well as your visit to the cape. We look forward to seeing you again. Happy Spring!
Warmest regards,
Marco and Angelo

– TripAdvisor


“Perfect Winter Getaway with Friends”

5 Stars – Stayed March 2017

Guest Review: As a returning guest, this was another great visit with a group of friends that allowed for quality time together and plenty of laughs around the cozy fireplace in the main room. Delish breakfast each morning, and the fact that the innkeepers make you feel like family completed the overall perfect experience. A trip to nearby Provincetown and lunch at the recommended Fanizzi’s Restaurant with its sweeping views of the bay was terrific. Can’t wait to go back!

Room Tip: Be prepared for a cozy night’s sleep with lux bedding and warm fireplace!
Our Reply: Thanks for the terrific review. It was so good seeing you and your friends again. We’re thrilled that you had a great time and that you enjoyed the Inn and your visit to the Cape. We also can’t wait to see you again.
Very best regards, Marco and Angelo

– TripAdvisor


“Best on the Cape!”

5 Stars – Stayed February 2017

Guest Review: Best Bed & Breakfast experience I have ever had. My wife and I stayed there for two days during Valentine”s Day and when we left we felt like family. Angelo & Marco made us feel that the quality of time spent with them was there top priority. I would go back in a instant. Thank you both for the best Bed & Breakfast experience I and my wife have ever had.

Our Reply: Thanks for the great review! We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure meeting and getting acquainted with you both – we enjoyed it. We hope to see you both again soon.
Thanks again and warmest regards,
Angelo and Marco

– TripAdvisor


“Winter Stay on the Cape”

5 Stars – Stayed December 2016
Guest Review: Excellent breakfasts, great facility and superior location on 6A. We have stayed here during the previous owners’ tenure, and it has always been terrific. The new innkeepers have preserved much of that , but added their own creative flair in a few areas. Anxious to see what the next few years will bring.
Our Reply: Hi, thanks for the great review. It was so good meeting you both. We’re so glad that you continue to enjoy your visits to the Candleberry Inn. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, Happy New Year!
Warm regards,
Angelo and Marco
– TripAdvisor

“Very romantic place”

5 Stars – December 13, 2016

Guest Review: We stayed for three nights and had one of our best stays in the US ever. Marco and Angelo are perfect hosts and provided us every morning with useful informations for our day trips.We loved every (christmas) detail in the rooms and within the whole hotel. We looked hard, but we didn’t find anything to complain. We are already missing the delicious breakfast and we will definitively come back.Thumbs up and highly recommended.
Our Reply: Hi, we’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay, the Inn and the Cape. It was truly nice meeting you both. We hope you enjoyed the balance of your US trip in NY/NJ. Thanks you for the terrific review.
We wish you the best for this holiday season and the new year. Warm regards, Marco and Angelo

– TripAdvisor


“A Great Escape”

5 Stars – Stayed December 2016
Guest Review: The newer owners are wonderful, friendly and welcoming! Very clean room and amazing, classic decorations for the Holidays. P.S. Breakfast was delicious! (Very accommodating if you had any allergies or gluten intolerant.)
Our Reply: It was such a pleasure meeting you both, we’re glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a fantastic holiday season and new year! Warm regards, Marco and Angelo
– TripAdvisor

“Great Escape”

5 Stars – Stayed December 2016
Guest Review: great weekend away even in December in a lovely comfortable room in a beautiful well-cared for B&B in a quiet, attractive convenient and delightful part of the Cape made even better by wonderful hosts.
Our Reply: Hi, thank you for the great review and for taking the time to prepare it, we’re very grateful. We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn and truly hope to see you again soon. Wishing the best for this holiday season and 2017, Marco and Angelo
– TripAdvisor

“Warm and cozy place”

5 Stars – Stayed December 2016

Guest Review: This was a great fun place, it was our anniversary so did not want to travel far as it was right after Thanksgiving. We have driven past the Inn several times during the last several years so decided to look into it on line. When I called, the owners’ explained the different rooms and we selected the larger room with a sitting area. when we got there, there was champagne waiting and little chocolates. The room had this amazing corner fireplace.

Our Reply: Thank you for the lovely review! We enjoyed meeting and hosting you, and are so glad that you enjoyed your anniversary stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Wishing you the best for a great holiday season and new year,
Warm regards, Marco and Angelo
-TripAdvisor

“Carol A.’s 5 Star Review of Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod”

5 Stars Stayed November 2016
Guest Review: From the second I walked in the door, we were very pleased. We were the happiest guests and very pleased with the hospitality. Walking in the door and feeling wanted and immediately helped is the best way to start a vacation. Their food, location, and rooms were exceptional. Marco and Angelo both created a home feeling that most places miss out on. If there was anywhere I would go back to, it would be there. If you are looking for an affordable getaway, that’s your spot!
– Yelp!

“Most Relaxing Weekend”

5 Stars – Stayed September 2016
Guest Review: We just returned from one of the most relaxing weekends we have had in a long time!.  Our hosts, Marco and Angelo spoiled us from the moment we entered their beautiful and impeccably appointed home until the moment we left. We were so sad to leave them that we are already booked to return for the Beer, Bed & Breakfast weekend on November 4th.  The rooms were immaculate. The breakfasts were not only delicious, but innovative.  Angelo is a genius in the kitchen! and Marco made sure we were aware of what was going on in town and which places were raved about by the locals.  If you visit Cape Code this is certainly the B & B to book. The beach is walking distance; our room had a fireplace; the bed/pillows were more comfortable than the ones we have at home; there are beautiful outside gardens; plenty of parking; a beautiful parlor filled with books and magazines, 24 hour coffee.  Just lovely! I Cannot speak highly enough of our hosts or their home!
-Yelp!