Guest Reviews

We are truly humbled by the amazing reviews that our guests leave us. We are so thankful for being able to serve you at our historic Cape Cod bed and breakfast.

 

We thank you for your hospitality you made us feel very much at home, the breakfasts and afternoon treats were wonderful, you and your staff were most kind and helpful. The inn is as described on the website and remind us of places Lila and I stayed at in Scotland, England, Germany, and Bavaria (45 years ago). We will most certainly recommend you to anyone who is going your way, and you will see us again Lila and I are talking about wanting to see the Cape in the fall so don’t be surprised to see a reservation from us soon.

James W via email, June 2021

 

“I can’t say enough about how wonderful this inn is. We have stayed here a number of times over the years, beginning with our honeymoon in 1998. We typically have stayed in the Beach Rose room, which is an adorable queen size bed and fireplace. This time we decided to opt for a bigger room , the Seacroft Suite. We were glad we did, as the extra seating area and king bed provided relaxing space, as we spent more time in our room due to the pandemic. The sheets are a ridiculously comfy 600 thread count that make it hard to get out of bed in the morning.The owners are extremely kind and provide an amazing breakfast each morning. From frittatas to waffles, so good! The individually wrapped baked goods provided each afternoon is a welcome treat after a day’s outing. This inn is pristine in terms of cleanliness. The town of Brewster is charming and lovely. We enjoy the quieter atmosphere here than other parts of the Cape. There are plenty of nice restaurants within walking distance, and the inn is a convenient drive to Chatham and Harwich Port.”

Stephanie K on Google, November 2020

 

We were celebrating our 35th anniversary and were looking for someplace new to visit. I saw an article rating the best B&Bs and Candleberry was highly rated. Cape Cod is a six-hour drive for us but we loved Candleberry. Angelo and Marco provided a wonderful atmosphere and their attention to detail cannot be surpassed. The room was beautifully decorated and the breakfast each day was handcrafted and made with the freshest ingredients. On the mark recommendations for everything from restaurants to beaches were provided. We will definitely be back!

jmrpilot on Tripadvisor, October 2020

 

We were looking for a drivable-from-New-York weekend getaway and we are so happy we chose the Candleberry Inn. The Inn is absolutely gorgeous, the bed was heaven and breakfast was truly gourmet! Marco & Angelo are gracious hosts that are extremely diligent to keep their everyone safe during this “new normal”, providing no-contact check in and individually wrapped baked goods every afternoon. We will definitely be back to visit the Cape and Candleberry Inn!

Dina S on Tripadvisor, October 2020

 

“We’re home just a few days from our memorable stay with Marco and Angelo and we can’t wait to go back. The Inn itself is lovely — beautifully appointed, tasteful and homey. The way in which they handled cleaning and safety issues around Covid made us feel taken care of and safe. Every detail was thought through without compromising relaxation and comfort. Marco was a wonderful host — thoughtful, warm, ready to help in any way he could. And Angelo created the most wonderful breakfasts each morning — absolutely delicious. My husband is gluten free and every accommodation was made to his dietary restrictions. Our garden suite was private, quiet, clean, pretty… and a perfect retreat. The patio off the back of our room was the perfect touch. We can’t wait to go back. Fabulous time!”

Amy Wolfson on Google, September 2020

 

We just completed our fifth visit to the Candleberry Inn. We booked a sixth before we left and we will shortly be booking our seventh. While that should say it all, we need to add more. What was different this trip is what innkeepers of Candleberry had to comply with for the Covid restrictions. Like everything else they do it was flawless. Regardless of what is going on in the world we live in, Marco & Angelo excel at excellence! Their integrity, passion for the details ( like breakfast & the afternoon “treats”), creativity and innovation ( in dealing & complying with the Covid guidelines), and lastly their deep commitment to providing their quests with a memorable/flawless stay is phenomenal! Professional excellence is defined as resilience during challenge and loss. Marco and Angelo will let NOTHING stop you from enjoying your stay at Candleberry Inn. Go once as a guest. Return as a member of the family.

Bryce on Tripadvisor, September 2020

 

“We needed a getaway from the confining times of 2020 and choose the perfect place
Candleberry Inn to enjoy. From the moment Marco greeted us until leaving 3 nights later, we felt safe, secure, relaxed at this beautiful inn. Each morning we were served an amazing creative breakfast prepared with delicious local ingredients by Angelo using family recipes that help make our stay so very memorable. All the staff were friendly and helpful, could not have asked for more. We look forward to returning.”

Jack on Tripadvisor, September 2020

 

“They go the extra mile in everything they do to make your stay as pleasant as possible. They are the most thoughtful hosts I’ve come across. They will tell you where the best places to eat are, provide you with beach gear, and bake fresh treats for you each day. Even during the pandemic they are holding true to their extremely high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. All of their decor is so cute! It feels like it’s your home away from home.

I really can’t say enough good things about this place! It is truly the best place to stay during your next visit to the cape. Seriously, don’t miss out on this experience! Unforgettable.”

Shalini H on Google, September 2020

 

“We were looking for a relaxing getaway for the weekend and got exactly what we hoped for and more. This place exceeded our expectations! Marco and Angelo are incredibly welcoming and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and so was the afternoon treat. The inn itself has a quaint, historic feel with modern touches – our room was comfortable and beautifully decorated. I spent a lot of time trying to find accommodations for a weekend in the Cape that I felt would be money well spent. This is the only place I came across that felt like an amazing value for the price. We can’t say enough good things about this place and we will be back. Thank you for an amazing stay!”

Lisamarie M on Google, August 2020

 

Perfectly located at the heart of Cape Cod, the Candleberry Inn is a wonderful place for an upscale romantic stay or a simple break from your routine to relax. The rooms are beautiful, cozy, tastefully furnished and perfectly clean. The owners Angelo and Marco will provide you a very attentive and warm welcoming. Starting with the delicious gourmet breakfast, the evening sweet treats and valuable help with suggestions for good restaurants and places to visit. We were impressed and well surprised by their attention to details , and we felt almost at home within a family. We definitely recommend the Inn… and we are already planning to go back there shortly!”

Franco C on Tripadvisor, August 2020

 

“The innkeepers Marco and Angelo make this gorgeous bed and breakfast the perfect place to stay. From the amazing breakfasts every morning, daily treats, sparkling clean rooms, and beautiful grounds they truly go above and beyond to ensure you have a perfect stay. My wife and I went for our honeymoon and they even called the restaurant they recommended to get us a special table. I cannot recommend staying here enough!”

Wesley T on Google, July 2020

 

“This was my wife and I’s second stay here! Just like the first time it was amazing!! Marco and Angelo are the best! Very accommodating to our dietary needs! Angelo works wonders in the kitchen!! Breakfast is so delicious! And Marco is always bright and cheerful! Their extra attention to detail does not go unnoticed! Everything is always so clean! They think of everything! And you will not be disappointed staying here! You won’t want to leave and you’ll be so excited to come back, just like us!”

Chelsea R on Google, July 2020

 

We were so fortunate to find this wonderful inn in such a pretty part of Cape Cod. The Candleberry Inn is located in Brewster on Rt. 6A. Even nicer, it’s located a short walk to a lovely bay beach (15-minute walk). The Brewster General Store and an ice cream shop are even closer, so the location is even better than we expected. Restaurants abound all along Rt. 6A, so there were plenty of choices for our meals.

Upon our arrival, we met one of the owners, Marco, who showed us to our lovely room on the first floor. We stayed in the Copeland Room, which had a queen bed, two chairs for reading/relaxing, cable TV, and a bathroom with shower. The inn has a lovely common room, dining room, and a covered porch where we had our breakfasts since the weather was terrific while staying there.

Our favorite part of the inn were the lovely grounds, which are beautifully landscaped and provide plenty of areas to relax in their comfortable Adirondack chairs. Marco provided directions to the local beach, then asked us what time we’d like breakfast. He also presented us with info. about local restaurants, which included details on which restaurants provided indoor, outdoor, and Take-out during this pandemic. He also listed whether each restaurant was fine-dining or casual, which was really helpful.

Breakfast both mornings was delicious, with coffee, assorted teas and juices, fruit skewers and incredible blueberry pancakes and bacon the first morning, and fruit cup and zucchini frittata with sausages and FANTASTIC muffins the second morning.

There were lots of beach chairs and towels for guest use, which is really convenient (I don’t know of any hotels in the area that provide them).

Marco, Angelo, and their staff made us comfortable and took great care with cleanliness and social distancing during our meals and our stay there, which assured us that we did indeed choose the right inn to spend our vacation. I highly recommend this lovely inn for your next Cape Cod stay. Marco and Angelo are professional innkeepers who treated us like royalty!

Lisa C on Tripadvisor, June 2020

 

This was unlike any B&B I’ve ever stayed in. The grounds, the Main house, the carriage house where my daughter and I stayed, unbelievable! Nothing is left to think about. So much thought goes into what kind of service Marco and Angelo want their guests to experience! Freshly made breakfast served outside, al fresco, feels so enchanting next to beautiful gardens! A short walk to the most beautiful beach I’ve ever seen! Our new favorite cape retreat! It was a special mother daughter weekend before my daughter marries in July. So truly special!!

Melanie M on Tripadvisor, June 2020

 

“Candleberry Inn is exactly what you want and need in a bed and breakfast on the Cape. The historic building is beautiful and well cared for by the two brilliant innkeepers, Marco & Angelo. The rooms are cozy and comfortable and guests are encouraged to grab a home baked good or a cup of tea in the common areas. Breakfast every morning is always delicious and recommendations for things to do and see on the Cape are plentiful and spot-on. We will definitely be visiting again!”

Stephanie L on Google, November 2019

 

“I cannot say enough good things about our stay at Candleberry Inn! Marco and Angelo were exceptional hosts and not a detail went unnoticed. Our room, the Garden Suite, was spacious, meticulously cared for, and well appointed with everything you could need for a worry-free getaway. Breakfast was fresh, delicious, and beautifully prepared. We spent a day at the beach during our stay and the beach chairs and towels were a nice extra. The inn was centrally located in Brewster, within walking distance of restaurants, the beach, and nearby bike trails. We would absolutely stay again!”

Lauren B on Google, November 2019

 

“My niece and I took took a quick trip to Brewster to visit family and stumbled upon the Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod. It is wonderful. We were struck by the integrity in preserving the history and many items of the original inn. The guestbook dating back to the early 1900s was a favorite. Marco and Angelo are great hosts whose soothing and welcoming energy fill the inn. The restoration is beautiful and well thought out with careful attention to details of modern comfort. The food and service are excellent. We particularly like the fact that Candleberry is a green inn and open through late autumn. We certainly plan stay there again in the fall.”

Maryann S on Google, November 2019

 

“Me and my fiancé stayed here for a weekend getaway and to say that it was absolutely amazing would be an understatement. Marco and Angelo went above and beyond to ensure that we were accommodated throughout our stay. Breakfast was by far the favorite part of the day! It was not only incredibly tasty but they catered to all of our dietary restrictions which is almost impossible to do! I have a gluten allergy and my fiancé has allergies to gluten, dairy, and egg but they were up for the challenge. Awesome decor and they make you feel right at home. Room was the perfect size and very clean. Gay friendly places to stay and visit are almost always a challenge and we felt very welcomed and comfortable by Marco and Angelo. This was by far one of our favorite places to stay and will definitely be back in the future!”

Leilani C on Google, October 2019

 

My father and I traveled to Cape Cod this past weekend, and we luckily found the Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod! We had the most wonderful 2 night stay. We stayed in both the upstairs suite in the main house (gorgeous, complete with sitting room!) and in a 2 bed room in the carriage (also adorable and cozy!). The rooms were a great size, with beautiful, tasteful decor. Marco and Angelo are absolutely charming hosts, and really take their time to ensure that your stay is perfect. They are very accommodating, and their attention to detail is unmatched. The breakfasts change daily, and are homemade and absolutely delicious. This is the most amazing B&B we have ever stayed in. 15/10 strongly recommend! I will make sure to stay here again next time I am in Cape Cod. The location is also excellent– there are several restaurants nearby, and it is a pleasant drive up to Wellfleet and Provincetown from the Candleberry Inn. LOVE!

Janice L on Tripadvisor, October 2019

 

“This is a beautiful inn, with beautiful grounds, wonderful accommodations, gourmet breakfasts and very gracious hosts. The inn is an historic building that has been immaculately restored and modernized. There are antiques throughout combined with very comfortable seating. The grounds are beautiful, and we spent one afternoon relaxing, reading and enjoying the flowers and green space. We stayed in the Seacroft Suite which had a bedroom with a king-sized, four-poster bed and a separate room with a comfortable sitting area. (The love seat can be converted to a bed for a third guest.) The rooms were on one end of the second floor and absolutely quiet, something we haven’t found in all of the B&B’s where we’ve stayed. The two-course breakfasts were excellent, pairing imaginative fruit dishes with artistically presented main courses. We found the inn, located in Brewster, to be a good location from which to explore the Cape. It is centrally located and away from the overcrowding of some of the other locations. There’s plenty to do in and near Brewster, from relaxing on the grounds of the inn, to visiting the nearby beach and Brewster Flats and hiking. The National Seashore locations are 20-50 minutes away. There are nearby ferries to Martha’s Vineyard and Nantucket if you want to make those trips. Your main host, Marco, is very helpful with suggestions and making arrangements. There are a number of excellent restaurants nearby ranging from the very informal JT’s Seafood to the more formal Envoy, where we had our favorite “upscale “meal. Last, but certainly not least, our main host, Marco couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful, while balancing that with allowing you your privacy. He is a wealth of information about the inn and about the area and very willing to help you make or refine plans. We very highly recommend the Candleberry Inn.”

MBTraveler on Tripadvisor, July 2019

 

“What a great place for a winter retreat. I arrived on a Friday afternoon and was greeted by the Inn’s lovely owners, Angelo and Marco, who graciously gave me a tour of the Inn along with some historical background about their architectural gem. All of the bedrooms that I saw were lovely, beautifully furnished with plentiful natural light and very clean. The Inn has a cozy, well maintained feeling to it.
I stayed in the Breezing Up Room, which had a wonderful four-poster bed with a lace canopy, a wood burning fireplace, writing desk and lots of room to get comfy with a good book and throw. I was impressed by the small details that the Innkeepers took to make my stay personal and special – like the welcome note with my name on it beside my bed along with chocolate truffles from a local shop. The linens and bedspread were immaculate and well ironed. I had plenty of heat, hot water and towels. The room was quiet and conducive to relaxing.

Angelo and Marco did an amazing job with their homemade breakfasts, which were incredibly delicious and visually works of art. Whenever I needed assistance with navigating around the Cape the Innkeepers were always there with helpful tips and recommendations. The location of the Inn was perfect since it was a convenient walk to the Brewster General Store and the beach.

This Inn is special! And it is special because of its owners who care about your experience there and do all they can to make it a special and memorable one. I hope to return again soon.”

Tripadvisor, March 2019

 

“There are not enough compliments to explain my time at Candleberry Inn! it’s just absolutely amazing! I stayed and celebrated my birthday at the Cape with Marco and Angelo. They make me feel like family! Their hospitality, their love and attention to detail just make an enjoyable time every time I’m here. To make my trip more memorable and why I booked again, they celebrated my birthday all day! Starting with one of their most fabulous breakfast’s and dedicating their day’s treat to me – I got cupcakes! To end my celebration, a birthday cake! They made it about me & they will make it about you when you are staying with them! It’s become one of my favorite escapes!”

mxm82671 on Tripadvisor, January 2019

 

“I picked this inn based on customer reviews. My family and I could not have been more pleased! My husband, not always easy to please, walked in the room and said, “Wow, this is nice”. We thoroughly enjoyed our time. The room, impeccably clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and it was so quiet and peaceful at night. The highlight of each day was the delicious breakfast (I hope you all get to experience the pancakes)! Marco and Angelo are superb hosts and we could not have asked for more. The only disappointment was the fact that we only stayed two nights!”

Robyn R on Tripadvisor, November 2018

 

“Not only is this B&B gorgeous, but Marco was very welcoming and generous. He was helpful with anything we needed and any questions we had. The inn itself was super comfortable and quiet. It was a full house and I had no idea until breakfast rolled around. They have a Keurig station with fresh baked goods set up on the main floor at all times of the day. There are also beach towels available if you choose to stroll down the street. Our room had its own A/C and a TV with cable. Every day while we were away our room was freshened up with clean towels, empty garbage, and a made bed. My husband and I were down there for our 8 year wedding anniversary and one day we came back to complimentary wine. Everything had a nice personal feel. Our welcoming letter and chocolates on the bed was addressed to us specifically. There is an information book located on the nightstand to help with questions you might have. Finally, Angelo’s cooking is AMAZING! The food isn’t boring at all, and it is superb! If you’re going to stay in Brewster, this is the place to do it. This inn is worth the money.”

Tripadvisor, June 2018

 

“Just returned from a wonderful visit to Brewster, staying at the Candleberry Inn. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Marco, I could tell we had made the right choice. The Inn is one of the nicest ones we have stayed in over our 25 years of “B and B-ing”. We stayed in the Treetops room in a separate building. Upstairs with a shared balcony and lots of quiet. They had homemade cookies and lemonade, which hit the spot after an extremely long drive up from VA. Plenty of private, off-street parking, lots of places to sit outside on the spacious grounds. The breakfasts were prepared by Angelo from recipes from his Mom. SUPERB!! Never went hungry after these feasts. Tthey are conveniently located and lots of places were within easy walking distance. Their recommendations for dinner were very helpful, especially our dinner at Spinnaker, anew restaurant, just open for 11 days (reviewed elsewhere). All in all, great guys and great location. Visit them, You’ll be glad you did.”

Tripadvisor, August 2017

 

This place is seriously Off The Hook!! If I could give them 10 stars…I would. My wife and I were on a 25th anniversary trip. We were just passing through Brewster on our way up the Cape. Angelo and Marco were fantastic hosts. They provided a wealth of information on anything we needed. The room was immaculate in taste, decoration, provisions and cleanliness. I stay in many hotels for business travel and I have never experienced a room this tidy and clean. The gourmet breakfast was fantastic. Keep up the good work guys!!”

Kendall G on Google, July 2017

 

“My husband and I celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary at the Candleberry Inn on the 29th of April. We were warmly greeted by Innkeepers Marco and Angelo, who immediately, made us feel like family. After seeing our beautifully decorated suite which overlooked a side garden full of spring blooms, we indulged in several of Angelo’s cookies, which he bakes fresh each day. A delicious homemade breakfast was served each morning in the 1790 breakfast room, with bouquets of fresh flowers adorning each table. From the beautifully decorated rooms, manicured lawn and gardens, to the graciousness of hosts and innkeepers, Marco and Angelo, the Candleberry Inn is truly a jewel of a B&B!”

Tripadvisor, April 2017

 

“What a fabulous experience! The whole place was clean and inviting. The room was super comfortable and immaculate, too. The best part was all the creative touches! I kept finding happy surprises! Marco was so friendly and inviting. I felt like I was staying with a dear friend. To top it all off the breakfast was scrumptious. Best B&B ever! Don’t miss this!”

Laura W on Google, July 2016