“Happy repeat visitors”

5 Stars – Stayed November 2017

Guest Review: We have never been disappointed with Candleberry. The property is meticulously kept. It is home away from home. Marco and Angelo are gracious hosts. You feel cared for, in every aspect. This was our 4th stay this year. Breakfasts change daily, and are simply wonderful. Taken into consideration, always, dietary wishes. This was a Cape Cod trip to do some Christmas shopping. One can never go wrong walking the Main Street of Chatham, with its many shops. In Orleans, Snow’s, always delights with its display of ornaments, trees, and the train set-up is wonderful. Wandering Rte. 6A for shops is a delight. One special stop is the Lemon Tree plaza, especially the Cook Shoppe. This weekend we dined, Friday night at Buca’s , on Depot Rd., in Harwich. Saturday evening, the Inn was having a special dinner. Angelo, Marco and Marco’s mother prepared an amazing meal: antipasto, a 3 course pasta (homemade) delight, and topped off with a light but delicious custard dessert. What an amazing time we had. Bravo! Bellisimo!

Our Reply: Dear Kathie and Jim: Meeting you both and getting to know you over the last two years has been one of the best things in our journey as innkeepers, you’ve become like family. We’re so happy that you enjoy your visits here and are appreciative of this lovely review and your kind words.

Wishing you both a very happy and healthy holiday season!

Warmest regards,
Marco and Angelo

 – TripAdvisor

“Beautiful B&B, not to be missed!”

5 Stars – Stayed October 2017

Guest Review: My husband and I have been staying at B&B’s for over 28 years, however the Candleberry Inn rates #1 in our experience. Unfortunately we could only stay 2 nights but what wonderful nights they were! The home is beautiful and we stayed in the Garden Suite in the Carriage House which was very large with a refrigerator as well as a microwave. There was so much attention to detail, everything we could possibly need or want was waiting for us. The furnishings were comfortable and tastefully done. The breakfasts were wonderfully presented and delicious.We felt so pampered. Angelo was so welcoming by the time we had to leave we felt that we had known him forever. Hopefully we will be able to return next year.

Our Reply: Hello and thanks for this wonderful review! We loved meeting and getting acquainted with you – and discovering our Yonkers, NY connection was terrific 🙂

We’re so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we also hope that you visit us again next year.

With fond regards,
Marco and Angelo

 – TripAdvisor

“Fabulous place to stay, attention to detail sublime…”

5 Stars – Stayed September 2017

Guest Review: Touring the area we needed somewhere central to ensure our days were maxed out in terms of seeing as much as possible. We stayed 2 nights at Candleberry and it was superb for everything we needed. The welcome from Marco was so lovely and informative. He showed us the downstairs public rooms and immediately we could see the attention to detail with various touches everywhere. Water, tea, coffee, home made cakes/biscuits etc. Games, books, ice machine, glasses, outside terraces overlooking the gorgeous gardens, it’s obvious a great deal of attention and work has gone into ensuring their guests are well catered for. We had bedroom 5 (Cricket Room) which was lovely, fully equipped, water, robes, toiletries even a note to us on the bed welcoming us along with two naughty chocolates. Everywhere is immaculate, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are amazing with grilled grapefruit and ginger followed by homemade waffles and citrus fruit plates followed by poached eggs, smoked bacon on Italian bread garnished with slithers of bell pepper and shavings of Parmesan….gorgeous…

Towels are also available for you to take to the beach and there is so much information regarding the Cape you really can get everything you need from here.

We dined at two restaurants within walking distance and both these were absolutely superb. I will be reviewing these also but for reference they were the Spinnaker and the Brewster Fish. Book the Spinnaker as it’s busy, the Brewster Fish house doesn’t take bookings but if you have to wait…..it’s well worth it.

We have just one criticism about our whole experience, our stay wasn’t long enough.
The Cape is stunning and our first visit will be forever in our memories. Downside to all this for Marco and Angelo is we will be back to see them again. Thank you for showing us your other rooms too, it just confirmed what we thought before leaving…we will be back. Keep working your magic in a very special place. J&I xx

Our Reply: We are humbled by this amazing review, thank you so much for the time and thought that went into writing it. We loved the part about the naughty chocolates, it made us both laugh out loud – thanks for the chuckle! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a true pleasure meeting and hosting you both. We look forward to seeing you again.

With very best regards,
Marco and Angelo

 – TripAdvisor

“A Perfect Getaway”

5 Stars – Stayed June – August 2017

Guest Review: Just returned from a wonderful visit to Brewster, staying at the Candleberry Inn. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Marco, I could tell we had made the right choice. The Inn is one of the nicest ones we have stayed in over our 25 years of “B and B-ing”. We stayed in the Treetops room in a separate building. Upstairs with a shared balcony and lots of quiet. They had homemade cookies and lemonade, which hit the spot after an extremely long drive up from VA. Plenty of private, off-street parking, lots of places to sit outside on the spacious grounds. The breakfasts were prepared by Angelo from recipes from his Mom. SUPERB!! Never went hungry after these feasts. Tthey are conveniently located and lots of places were within easy walking distance. Their recommendations for dinner were very helpful, especially our dinner at Spinnaker, anew restaurant, just open for 11 days (reviewed elsewhere). All in all, great guys and great location. Visit them, You’ll be glad you did.

Our Reply: Hello and thanks for the fantastic review! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and the Cape. It was a sincere pleasure meeting and hosting you both and we hope to see you again very soon. Enjoy the rest of the summer.

Warmest regards,
Marco and Angelo

 – TripAdvisor

 

“Look no further”

5 Stars – Stayed June – July 2017

Guest Review: There are a few quantitative and qualitative things I hope for when booking a room at an Inn. Candleberry has proximity to gorgeous beaches including the Brewster flats which we walked every morning. It has spacious comfortable and clean rooms. Plus this Inn smells lovely! Not musty like other places located near beaches. Clientele respectful of others keeping a peaceful vibe around the house. Plus showy Cape Cod style gardens to enjoy. Marco had just planted a row of beautiful blue hydrangeas. Now about Marco and Angelo the innkeepers. Angelo can cook! Not your run of the mill breakfast plates. Always a few special touches or ingredients, and they so graciously accommodated my dietary needs (no gluten). They have a place on the reservation form to indicate any special needs – and they remember! So nice so I didn’t have to feel like I was putting anyone out with my request. One day we happened to mention we were celebrating our anniversary and came back to our room later in the day to find a lovely card and mini split of prosecco. So incredibly thoughtful! Marco and Angelo are warm hosts who are around if you need them but also give you your space. Sometimes that’s a hard balance to strike, but they seem to just naturally hit it. As long as they are running this show we’ll be staying here!

Our Reply: Wow, thank you for writing such an amazing review. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, the accommodations, the meals and the grounds. We truly enjoyed meeting you both – you brought “good energy” with you and made our jobs fun. Again, thank you for the time and thought that went into this review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Very best regards,

Marco and Angelo

 – TripAdvisor

 

“Our go-to place on the Cape”

5 Stars – Stayed June 2017

Guest Review: The Candleberry Inn has been our go-to place to celebrate anniversaries and birthdays for the last 25 years. Innkeepers have changed over the years, and all have been excellent. The most recent change has certainly been a great one. Marco and Angelo are the most gracious and welcoming innkeepers I’ve encountered in a long time. They go out of their way to make you stay special. The hospitality, warmth, and attention to detail is magnificent. The breakfasts are delicious, owing to some family recipes. The presentation is lovely and the quantity bountiful. The grounds are lovely, with much attention to detail in the landscaping. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The Inn is conveniently located near many hiking trails, beaches, shopping and restaurants. I highly recommend a stay at Candleberry Inn. You won’t be sorry!

Our Reply: Thanks for the fantastic review! We’re so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, the Inn, and surrounding Cape area. We’ve really enjoyed getting acquainted with you both over the last year and consider you our friends. We look forward to seeing you again for your Fall visit. In the meantime, have a great summer!

With warmest regards,
Marco and Angelo
 – TripAdvisor

“Inn-keeping Raised to an Art Form”

5 Stars – Stayed May 2017

Guest Review: We stayed three nights in the Garden Suite and wished we could slow the passing of time. Marco and Angelo had attended to every detail in the immaculate suite from the excellent WiFi to the lovely linens, superb mattress, private thermostat, comfy patio furniture and a hundred other details in between. Breakfasts in the charming 1790 dining room were extraordinary, too – family recipes from Italian mothers. You simply cannot top that. Although, I do award the homemade cookies a strong second-place ribbon! Further, the flowering grounds are gorgeous, adding their own delightful touch to the visit. Marco and Angelo have raised inn-keeping to an art form. You should not miss the Candleberry Inn experience. We shall return… and soon.

Our Reply: Wow, thanks for such a terrific review! We’re delighted that you enjoyed the Garden Suite, the Inn, the meals and your overall Cape visit. It was a pleasure meeting you both, and we sincerely look forward to seeing you again.

Very warm regards,

Marco and Angelo

 – TripAdvisor

“Even a FIVE STAR rating doesn’t adequately describe this excellent bed and breakfast!  “

5 Stars – Stayed May 2017

Guest Review: Even a FIVE STAR rating doesn’t adequately describe this excellent bed and breakfast!  The Innkeepers at Candleberry have an eye for detail and create a warm and comfortable environment.

From the beautifully landscaped grounds, outdoor sitting areas, and gardens to the comfortable and clean guest rooms; you will be impressed.

Let’s talk breakfast. For the early risers, a well stocked / coffee and tea bar is always available just off the main parlor. The dining area is arranged for casual conversation with the other guests or quiet privacy, your choice.  In mild weather you can choose to dine on the patio as well.

There are several choices that remain a constant on the menu, but I always go with the special of the day.  You can tell just by the way each course is plated, that it will be great. Fresh fruit skewers to start, family recipe omelette, and home baked (still warm!) muffin will get your day started off right.

This place is a gem. Don’t even think twice, you won’t be disappointed.

PS I think if you call ahead they can arrange good weather. It worked for me.

– Yelp!

“Perfection in Attention to Detail”

5 Stars – Stayed May 2017

Guest Review: My husband and I just had a wonderful stay at The Candleberry Inn. The house and grounds are truly beautiful but it is the attention to detail which is so impressive — from the lovely and comfortably-appointed rooms with plenty of hooks, towel racks and shelves that we all want to the quality of the linens and weight of the towels that we all appreciate. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and artfully presented. I have nothing but praise for what Marco and Angelo generously provide their guests and we will definitely return. – Libby

Our Reply:Hi Libby,
We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again. It was great meeting you both, and we loved getting acquainted with you you. Thank you for the amazing review, we’re very grateful.

With warmest regards,
Marco and Angelo

 – TripAdvisor

“A Jewel of a B&B”

5 Stars – Stayed April – May 2017

Guest Review: My husband and I celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary at the Candleberry Inn on the 29th of April. We were warmly greeted by Innkeepers Marco and Angelo,who immediately, made us feel like family. After seeing our beautifully decorated suite which overlooked a side garden full of spring blooms, we indulged in several of Angelo’s cookies, which he bakes fresh each day. A delicious homemade breakfast was served each morning in the 1790 breakfast room, with bouquets of fresh flowers adorning each table. From the beautifully decorated rooms, manicured lawn and gardens, to the graciousness of hosts and innkeepers, Marco and Angelo, the Candleberry Inn is truly a jewel of a B&B!

Our Reply: It was a pure delight meeting you both, and we loved being part of your anniversary getaway. We agree, we feel like we’ve become family with you. We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay, the Inn, your suite, and the overall visit to the Cape. Thank you for the beautiful review, we’re so grateful for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you both again.

Very best regards,
Angelo and Marco.

 – TripAdvisor

“Impeccable”

5 Stars – Stayed April 2017

Guest Review: The Candleberry Inn is impeccable in every sense of the the word and every aspect of the stay. From presentation to palate, the breakfast is perfect. The innkeepers, Marco and Angelo, will amaze you with their breakfast dishes, many of which are the result of recipes that have been passed down to them from their Italian mothers. The rooms are spacious and clean and the common areas of the inn are warm and cozy. Marco and Angelo are accessible, personable and helpful with providing information about an array of things to do, places to visit and where to eat and shop. This is the B&B that you will want to make staying at a tradition.

Our Reply: We’re so glad that your enjoyed your stay, the meals, and your accommodations. It was a pleasure meeting and hosting you, as well as getting acquainted with you. Thank you for the terrific review and the time you devoted to writing it – we’re very grateful. We look forward to seeing you again at the Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod.

With warmest regards,
Marco and Angelo

 – TripAdvisor

“What a wonderful place”

5 Stars – Stayed April 2017

Guest Review: We were visiting the East Coast for 2 weeks and chose this place based on reviews. They were spot on. The Inn Keepers were wonderful people, very accommodating and friendly with good advice regarding restaurants and historic visits. The inn is incredible. The rooms are beautiful and well maintained. Everything is so clean. It is hard to describe the breakfasts. My husband is a real food snob but he had nothing but compliments for the meals. I have even requested recipes to take home. This is not a place to miss, a true gem on the Cape.

Our Reply: Hi and thanks for visiting us and for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We’re very grateful for it, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the Inn. It was a true pleasure meeting you both, we hope to see you again soon.
Very warm regards,
Marco and Angelo

– TripAdvisor

 

“A very special getaway on the Cape”

5 Stars – Stayed March 2017

Guest Review: What a great place for a winter retreat. I arrived on a Friday afternoon and was greeted by the Inn’s lovely owners, Angelo and Marco, who graciously gave me a tour of the Inn along with some historical background about their architectural gem. All of the bedrooms that I saw were lovely, beautifully furnished with plentiful natural light and very clean. The Inn has a cozy, well maintained feeling to it.

I stayed in the Breezing Up Room, which had a wonderful four-poster bed with a lace canopy, a wood burning fireplace, writing desk and lots of room to get comfy with a good book and throw. I was impressed by the small details that the Innkeepers took to make my stay personal and special – like the welcome note with my name on it beside my bed along with chocolate truffles from a local shop. The linens and bedspread were immaculate and well ironed. I had plenty of heat, hot water and towels. The room was quiet and conducive to relaxing.

Angelo and Marco did an amazing job with their homemade breakfasts, which were incredibly delicious and visually works of art. Whenever I needed assistance with navigating around the Cape the Innkeepers were always there with helpful tips and recommendations. The location of the Inn was perfect since it was a convenient walk to the Brewster General Store and the beach.

This Inn is special! And it is special because of its owners who care about your experience there and do all they can to make it a special and memorable one. I hope to return again soon.

Our Reply: Hi and thanks for the amazing review, and the time you took to write it. We loved hosting you and are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn, as well as your visit to the cape. We look forward to seeing you again. Happy Spring!
Warmest regards,
Marco and Angelo

– TripAdvisor

“Best on the Cape!”

5 Stars – Stayed February 2017

Guest Review: Best Bed & Breakfast experience I have ever had. My wife and I stayed there for two days during Valentine”s Day and when we left we felt like family. Angelo & Marco made us feel that the quality of time spent with them was there top priority. I would go back in a instant. Thank you both for the best Bed & Breakfast experience I and my wife have ever had.

Our Reply: Thanks for the great review! We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure meeting and getting acquainted with you both – we enjoyed it. We hope to see you both again soon.
Thanks again and warmest regards,
Angelo and Marco

– TripAdvisor


“Very romantic place”

5 Stars – December 2016

Guest Review: We stayed for three nights and had one of our best stays in the US ever. Marco and Angelo are perfect hosts and provided us every morning with useful informations for our day trips.We loved every (christmas) detail in the rooms and within the whole hotel. We looked hard, but we didn’t find anything to complain. We are already missing the delicious breakfast and we will definitively come back.Thumbs up and highly recommended.
Our Reply: Hi, we’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay, the Inn and the Cape. It was truly nice meeting you both. We hope you enjoyed the balance of your US trip in NY/NJ. Thanks you for the terrific review.
We wish you the best for this holiday season and the new year. Warm regards, Marco and Angelo

– TripAdvisor


“Warm and cozy place”
5 Stars – Stayed December 2016

Guest Review: This was a great fun place, it was our anniversary so did not want to travel far as it was right after Thanksgiving. We have driven past the Inn several times during the last several years so decided to look into it on line. When I called, the owners’ explained the different rooms and we selected the larger room with a sitting area. when we got there, there was champagne waiting and little chocolates. The room had this amazing corner fireplace.

Our Reply: Thank you for the lovely review! We enjoyed meeting and hosting you, and are so glad that you enjoyed your anniversary stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Wishing you the best for a great holiday season and new year,
Warm regards, Marco and Angelo
-TripAdvisor

“Carol A.’s 5 Star Review of Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod”

5 Stars Stayed November 2016
Guest Review: From the second I walked in the door, we were very pleased. We were the happiest guests and very pleased with the hospitality. Walking in the door and feeling wanted and immediately helped is the best way to start a vacation. Their food, location, and rooms were exceptional. Marco and Angelo both created a home feeling that most places miss out on. If there was anywhere I would go back to, it would be there. If you are looking for an affordable getaway, that’s your spot!
– Yelp!

“Most Relaxing Weekend”

5 Stars – Stayed September 2016
Guest Review: We just returned from one of the most relaxing weekends we have had in a long time!.  Our hosts, Marco and Angelo spoiled us from the moment we entered their beautiful and impeccably appointed home until the moment we left. We were so sad to leave them that we are already booked to return for the Beer, Bed & Breakfast weekend on November 4th.  The rooms were immaculate. The breakfasts were not only delicious, but innovative.  Angelo is a genius in the kitchen! and Marco made sure we were aware of what was going on in town and which places were raved about by the locals.  If you visit Cape Code this is certainly the B & B to book. The beach is walking distance; our room had a fireplace; the bed/pillows were more comfortable than the ones we have at home; there are beautiful outside gardens; plenty of parking; a beautiful parlor filled with books and magazines, 24 hour coffee.  Just lovely! I Cannot speak highly enough of our hosts or their home!
-Yelp!